Mobile Menu - OpenMobile Menu - Closed

Congressman Tom MacArthur

Representing the 3rd District of New Jersey

MacArthur Recognizes Future Science and Technology Leaders

July 6, 2016
Press Release

Washington, D.C. – Congressman Tom MacArthur today recognized ten high school students in New Jersey’s Third Congressional District that recently represented the state as delegates at the Congress of Future Science and Technology Leaders convention in Massachusetts from June 29 to July 1, 2016.

The program is an honors-only program for high school students to help motivate and direct the top students in our country who aspire to be scientists, engineers, and technologists and encourage them to stay true to their dream. All delegates are nominated by their teachers or the Academy based on proven academic excellence and a demonstrated desire to enter the scientific or technology professions.

“I am pleased to recognize the commitment of ten bright young New Jersey students to the science and technology research field,” said Congressman MacArthur. “I know you have represented our state well and your motivation to succeed has inspired many. You have all demonstrated academic excellence, drive and determination – you are the future of cutting edge technology and science in New Jersey. You should all be proud of your achievements, best of luck as you pursue your careers in this rapidly evolving field.”

  • Jelani Bowman - Rancocas Valley High School, Lumberton
  • Melissa Bush - Doane Academy, Mount Holly
  • Victoria Calaf - Rancocas Valley High School, Willingboro
  • Chancy Caranda - Burlington Township High School, Burlington
  • Alyssa Deponte - Riverside High School, Delanco
  • Joanna Elisa - Moorestown High School, Moorestown
  • Dasmin Frith - Burlington Institute Tech-Westham, Willingboro
  • Joey Manuola - Bordentown Regional High School, Bordentown
  • Chase Thomas - Burlington Township High School, Burlington
  • Kaitlyn Vickery - Monsignor Donovan High School, Barnegat